Prof. George Kurian 1959-1962
Dr. S. S. Bhatia 1962-1964
Dr. Amrit Lal 1964-1965
Prof. V. L. S. P. Rao 1965-1972
Prof. R. Ramachandran 1972-1980
Prof. (Mrs.) S. G. Burman 1980-1981
Prof. R. Ramachandran 1981-1984
Prof. S. K. Pal 1984-1987
Prof. R. P. Mishra 1987-1990
Prof. R. Ramachandran 1990-1993
Prof. S. K. Pal 1993-1996
Prof. B. Thakur 1996-1999
Prof. C. P. Singh 2000
Prof. Noor Mohammad 2000-2003
Prof. S. K. Aggarwal 2003-2005
Prof. H. Ramachandran 2005-2008
Dr. Barkatullah Khan 2008- 2011
Dr. Anu Kapur 2011-2012
Dr. R. B. Singh 2013 -2015
Prof. Suresh Chand Rai 2015 to date


Dept. of Geography

Chronology of Heads

Current Faculty

Dept. Website


Prof. Suresh Chand Rai
Head, Department of Geography